2020 Pre-Camp Swim Tests


Everyone going to Camp Tamarack, who plans to participate in any Aquatic activities, must take a swim test at a LaSalle Council sponsored event. Every youth and adult needs to take the swim test before arriving at camp, if possible. Our goal is to offer only a limited number of swim tests at camp for those who cannot attend any pre-camp testing sessions. 

Scouts can attend individually or as a unit. Everyone must know their unit number, what week(s) they are attending camp when they test, and individually registered online.


Complete the BSA Health Form

Each scout must bring Parts A&B of the Annual Health and Medical Record to the swim test. NOTE: Parts AB&C is required for camp, but only Parts A&B is required for the test.


All testing sessions require a swimsuit and a towel

All Fees are paid directly to pool staff for the use of the pool.


South Bend YMCA

1201 Northside Blvd. South Bend, IN 46615

Concord High School

59117 Minuteman Way, Elkhart, IN 46517

Enter pool – south side of building.

LaPorte YMCA

901 Michigan Ave.

LaPorte, IN 46350

April 10, Friday, 6-8:45p

April 18, Saturday, 2-4:45p

April 26, Sunday, Noon-3:45

May 3, Sunday, Noon-3:45p

May 9, Saturday, 2-4:45p

May 15, Friday, 6-8:45p

April 19, Sunday,1:30-3:30p

April 25, Saturday, 1:30-3:30p

May 10, Sunday, 1:30-3:30p

May 16, Saturday, 1:30-3:30p

April 11, Saturday, Noon-4:45

April 14, Tuesday, 5:30-9:45p

May 5, Tuesday, 5:30-9:45p

May 17, Sunday, Noon-4:45p

South Bend YMCA members, free

Non-members, $5.00

Testing is during an open swim, but you may not stay for the open swim.

$3.00 per person. Testing is during an open swim; you may stay for the open swim.

LaPorte YMCA members, free

Non-members, $5.00

Testing is during an open swim.

 

Chesterton High School

2125 South 11th Street

Chesterton, IN 46304

Enter pool – door 34

April 22, Wednesday, 6:30-8:30

April 29, Wednesday, 6:30-8:30

May 13, Wednesday, 6:30-8:30

May 20, Wednesday, 6:30-8:30

$2.00 per person. Testing is during an open swim; you may stay for the open swim.

 


Register Below: